AΞD at Wittenberg

More will be added throughout the summer and fall.

Below are a list of AΞD women who are listed in the Springfield City Directory as residing or boarding at the timber house at 529 N Wittenberg.


Alpha Xi Delta Fraternity (Springfield City Directory)
Mary Lohrman
Rose Atkins (Springfield City Directory)
Esther Homrighaus
Dorothy Vogelgesang
Romaine Byers (Springfield City Directory)
Emily Harris
Esther Miller rms
Marie Minor rms
Elizabeth Sigmund rms


Xi Delta Fraternity Alpha (Springfield City Directory)
Xi Delta House Stevens
Romaine E. Byers
Edith Rowenna Dinwiddle
Alice M Gelsanliter
Martha L Kerr
Mary Lohrman
Nora Estella Mann
Mary Elizabeth Vanmatre
Rachel Kathryn Markley
Doris Moffett


Alice Gelsenliter
Martha Juergens
Mary Pence
Estella N Mann
Rachel Markley
Mary E Vanmatre


Mary E. Allison
Marjorie Marshall
Margaret R Ball
Lucille Hulshizer
Rachel Markley
Mary White
Ruth Heyman
Anna Haynes
Martha Juergens
Helen B Protzman (later marries George Ballinger and donates to remodel the chapter house in 1936)
Helen Burris
Margaret Shuberth (later donates to remodel the chapter house in 1936)
Edith Dinwiddle


Xi Delta Fraternity Alpha
Mary Allison Lucille Hulshizer
Mary J White


Margaret Ball
Florence E Klaiber
Mary L Chryst


Ella Harford
Helen E Hayes
Margaret E Steiner
Roberta Raker
Betty Kwiss
Eleanor M Zander
Wilma J Sudhoff



Xi Delta Fraternity Alpha
Mary C Bissinger
Frances Gurson
Mary L Nissly
Roselea Sloan
Margaret sittler
Jane Moor
Helen Juergens
Frances Houston
Alma Klaiber
Elizabeth Cummins
Evelyn Firestone


Xi Delta Fraternity Alpha
Julia E. Albrecht
Elizabeth Deweese
J. Frank Deweese (spouse of above)
Miriam G. Conger
Mary Buckbee
Frances Curson
lberta V. Benze
Helen K. Juergens
Alma Kleiber
Jane E Moor
Margaret Sitler


Alpha Xi Delta Fraternity
Julia Albrecht
Lucretia Warner
Loretta C Zenk
Alberta V Benze
Elizabeth Cummings
Harriet E Treash
Mrs. Nellie Brown
Minni Congdon
Louis Congdon
Frances Cursan
Anna L Harbison
Alice Weaver
Imogene E Pond
Margaret Settler
Helen Juergens
Alma E Klaiber


Xi Delta Fraternity Alpha
Mrs. Nellie Brown
Mary I Buckbee
Mary E Thomas
Elizabeth C Kuhns
Carlotte M Engle
Mary E Himes
Merle K Neumann
Marjorie E Sullivan
Esther M Vance


Mrs. Nellie Brown
Joan Brusman
Jean A Zander
Wilda H Cox


Xi Delta Fraternity Alpha
Katherin M Killinger
Edna L Maxwell
Marjorie E Sullivan
Lucille E Walthers
Maude J Brandmiller

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *