Home » Fall 2009, Tiger Sports

Hall Of Honor Inductees Recognized

18 December 2009 No Comment


Bob Wagner ’69, Tom Young ’70, Sarah Newlin ’96, Sarah Jurewicz ’98, Joe Govern ’80 and the late longtime statistician Joe Clayton joined 178 others in Wittenberg’s Athletics Hall of Honor during Homecoming 2009. The six members of the Class of 2009 were inducted at a banquet on Friday, Oct. 23, during Homecoming, and were introduced to Wittenberg’s loyal fans during halftime of the football game against Carnegie Mellon, which the Tigers won 28-7.

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.